The Liebster Award

As a quite new blogger, I was pretty surprised when I found out I had been nominated for the Liebster Award by fadingpoetic. Thank you so much for this! In all honesty, I had never heard of this before… I’m feeling slightly stupid now, but hey, I’m still happy!

Part of this award is having to answer eleven questions as given by the nominator, state eleven facts about yourself and nominate eleven other bloggers… I’m afraid I do not know that much, but I’ll give it a try.

Let’s start out with the questions. I love them!

I. If you could merge any two animals together and have it as a pet, what would they be?

This is hard… I am going to give quite a boring answer, but I would merge a rabbit with a stoat. Hopefully it would turn out to be fluffy and non-aggressive…

II. If you could turn into any inanimate object, what would it be?

I feel like any answer to this question would sound perverted, so I’ll try to answer it as cleanly as possible. I would probably want to be a book. That way, at least I’d contain a (hopefully interesting) story!

III. Would you rather face a zombie apocalypse or an alien invasion? Why?

I would pick the zombie invasion if the zombies involved were the slow kind from old movies… Aliens seem a little to unpredictable to me.

IV. You’re stuck on a desert island and you can either take one item or one person with you. What/who do you choose, and why?

I am not going to hurt anyone by forcing them to be stuck on a desert island with me, so I’d probably take my laptop (as long as I am allowed to attach a solar panel or something like that to it). That way, at least I’d have some contact with the world until the day I die of starvation. I’d not survive long, that’s for sure.

V. Tell us about your most embarrassing moment.

I had to get surgery for my toe, but since I was so afraid of going to the doctor’s, I was prescribed some kind of tranquiliser. I had to take one of those pills at home, but according to the doctor, it would be better if I took one and a half. Little did I know that this stuff would cause black-outs and make me behave like I was high… I have no memory of this, but my parents took me to the doctor’s clinic and I got the surgery. When we arrived back home, they showed me a taped of drugged me shouting at them, almost falling down the stairs and mumbling about fairies on a red planet. Apparently, I had been acting like that all the way through the surgery. Nice.

VI. Rich or famous?

I’d rather be famous than rich, as long as being famous also means that I make a decent amount of money.

VII. You can only eat one food for the rest of your life. What do you pick?

My first thought was some chicken from the KFC, but that would not be such a great idea… I’m going to pick bread (but I hope I can still use different kinds of filling).

VIII. Would you rather only speak in riddles, or only speak in rhymes?

I’d rather speak in riddles, since I already seem to be doing that.

IX. Your life becomes a movie. What genre is it and who plays you?

It would probably be some kind of dramatic comedy about a lonely college student who keeps bumping into everything all the time and still lives with their parents (although not for long anymore). I would play myself. I know that is the wrong answer, but I do not know anybody who could play the part.

X. Instead of skin, you are made of fabric. What kind? Flannel, silk, corduroy?

I know absolutely nothing about fabric. I’m still picking chiffon, since it looks soft and like it would make for a nice skin.

XI. What is the meaning of life?

We are all characters in a book, so we’ll just have to wait for the ending to see what it all was about! (No, I do not seriously believe this, thank you very much.)

 

Now, it’s time for the eleven random facts about me!

  1. Even as a writer, I do not like the university’s courses about literature.

II. I used to take a course in Latin at secondary school.

III. I am a Dutch person who knows nothing about football – which seems to be the nation’s pride.

IV. I love anime and cartoons – and I’m not afraid to use both words in the same sentence.

V. I have a strong hatred for anything plastic – especially spoons.

VI. I’ve been in at least ten different countries, not counting my own.

VII. My pseudonym, A.G.R. Rosewood, actually stands for two entirely different names.

VIII. The Dutch Crown Princess was born on my eighth birthday – so I hated that birthday.

IX. I love spicy foods, while I really cannot eat them without getting sick for days.

X. I actually do not like talking about myself that much.

XI. I once dropped a baby hamster. I am a horrible person. Don’t worry, though; it survived.

 

After answering these questions about myself, I realised I did not know a single blogger who did not have at least 200 followers. Still, I decided my nominees to be the following people: Crazy Inkslinger, Bookish Nerd, Unearth|me, Baburoy, Writesy, Innate Wanderings, Lorraine Loveit and Peppered Pot. Sadly, I do not have time to look up any more, so here are your eleven questions:

I. Do you have a phone case? If yes, what colour is it?

II. Look to your left. What is the object nearest to you (that is not part of a computer)?

III. What is your favourite kind of soda?

IV. Would you eat insects? If yes, what kind of insects seems the tastiest to you?

V. What colour is your favourite chair?

VI. Would you like to travel to North Korea?

VII. What does your ideal vacation look like during a zombie invasion?

VIII. What would you run across the airport for if it was about to be loaded on the plane?

IX. What is your favourite word?

X. Does it bother you that there is no eleventh question?

Lastly, I would like to say: keep wring!

Thank you for reading this and remember to stick to the rules!

  • Recognize the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator asked (see below, guys!)
  • List 11 fun/random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers who you think deserve to be recognized
  • Inform the bloggers you’ve nominated them
  • Give your nominees 11 questions to answer
4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thank you so much for your comment! I really appreciate it but I’m not interested getting involved with taking part! I hope you don’t mind, since it was extremely kind of you to comment!

Leave a Reply

